The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Fun Fact: I say “fuck” so many times in a day it isn’t even funny.
I don’t know how that happened.

The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle, #2)
I spend most of this book saying my fun word ^^ and “BLESS YOU RONAN LYNCH!” Because fucking Ronan Lynch I love that gay son of an asshole bitch, damnit I love him.
I love his sassy nature, I love the protective nature he has over his friends and younger brother, I love his little banters with Blue, I love, love, love, love it!
Gods, I remember one day when I decided to open it and I just couldn’t put it back down, I mean bless.
Now Adam kind of pissed me off in this book. It isn’t that I do not like him, he just got a bit on my bad side and I am hoping he’ll redeem himself a bit in Blue Lily, Lily Blue, which I am going to start RIGHT after I finish my reviews, because I still have to do a review thing or at least rate it on Goodreads.
This fucker gets Five Flipping stars.
Also I really like Noah and Blue’s relationship, it’s flirty, but not unfriendly, like it’s a flirty platonic relationship, and honestly I have so many of those….
Also, I said above but Blue and Ronan’s banters are great, I love it, I flipping love it they’re both stubborn and hardheaded, which might be the same thing, but frankly I do not care.
Adam is a douche but I still really want him and Ronan to be a thing, because…
Hm, let me tell you, when Kavinsky kind of accused Ronan of being gay, and Ronan didn’t say no…
So everyone was saying Ronan and Adam should be a thing and that Ronan was gay, but I thought it was one of those things some fangirls do where in their head they make a character gay or bi whether or not they actually are. But he is.
And I love it more the whole Ronan thing, because never once did I think about his sexuality like sure people shipped him and Adam, but I never thought about it, he just seemed like a really cool, badass, sassy character, and I do not give a rat’s ass, I am giving myself brownie points, and I’d like to give Stiefvater brownie points, because it is SO FLIPPING COOL to have a character who’s story line does not revolve around their love interest or their sexuality, just gods bless Stiefvater and Ronan Lynch.
Seriously though, Ronan, I love him and his abilities and I can say, even though I have only read book one and two that so far Dream Thieves is a major favorite!
Seriously that is some quality writing right there, bless I love it, so, so, so much and I will wrap this up, so I can do a GR review and a Waiting On Wednesday because I just remembered that was a thing, so PLEASE GO READ THE RAVEN CYCLE IT IS SO BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN I DO NOT THINK I HAVE EVER READ SOMETHING QUITE LIKE THAT, BLESS, BLESS!

Be right back kids, behave now,

-Kit Cat

One thought on “The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Leave a Reply

