Underrated Authors

Authors are a miracle. They are awesomesauce on a terrible day.

They go through so much, they write their books and get them published and we read them and some of us can get really scary and unnecessarily mean, but they just keep swimming as my fine friend Gabi would say.

Yesterday I was thinking about all the authors I need to come to Virginia so I can apologize for all the crap I put them through, because it’s a lot. I tweet some of them almost everyday, and it isn’t even anything sound, it’s the most random bull, but I still do it, for some reason.
And then there are those authors who I don’t annoy too much yet, but it’ll probably be soon.
All of these authors are on a list I’m creating called “The Cookie List”, because they really deserve a cookie from me for all the crap I put them through.

And of course there’s the usual trio of authors I adore too much: Jodi Meadows, Susan Dennard, and Sara Raasch.

Also today is Sara’s birthday so YAY! And you can celebrate on the Tweeter tonight from 8 to 8:30 EST (so my time 🙂 and if you tweet page numbers to her then she’ll give you a line from the book, use the hashtag #IceLikeFire, ya only get one shot, here’s a hint go for the larger numbers at the end of the book, I can vouch.

Anyways, I bug Sara pretty much 24/7 right now, especially for Tour Dates, because I need to clear my schedule to see her, of course.
And Jodi, well… Jodi is like my big sister or something, I talk to her more than I talk to physical people in real life.
Susan… I feel bad for Susan, she’s getting a platter of cookies and like a gold-metal and five starred review (because her books are flipping good.)
She also one of the three that I feel is finally getting the attention she deserves, like all three of those ladies are authors whose books I adore, books that need more popularity and they need more popularity, and at the very least Susan is getting some of the popularity she deserves and it makes me SO happy!

Also authors worthy of love that I think need a lot of love (especially when their books come out) and who I bother (a lot) are Heidi Heilig, and less so, but it still happens, Ava Jae.

I haven’t read Ava’s book, I don’t think it even has ARCs yet, but I’m way too excited for it, and it has a beautiful cover and sounds like a kick ass story and oh my gods I want it so damn bad.

And then there’s Heidi and I read her book and I kind of worship her book and she is literally one of the coolest people I’ve ever spoken to on the interweb and I want to bring her this big platter of cookies and giant bags of chocolate and give her a huge hug as a way to say “THANK YOU I LOVE YOU!”

So basically, I’m a fangirl, and these ladies are some of my favorites, seriously they’re miracle workers.

And if you haven’t read or preorded their books you should get on that like now.

Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes, #1) Ice Like Fire (Snow Like Ashes, #2) Incarnate (Newsoul, #1) Asunder (Newsoul, #2) Infinite (Newsoul, #3)

The Orphan Queen (The Orphan Queen, #1)  The Mirror King (The Orphan Queen, #2) Something Strange and Deadly (Something Strange and Deadly, #1) A Darkness Strange and Lovely (Something Strange and Deadly, #2) Strange and Ever After (Something Strange and Deadly, #3)

Truthwitch (The Witchlands, #1) The Girl from Everywhere  Beyond the Red

So these are their books and the last three ^^ aren’t out yet, they’re 2016 releases. Ice Like Fire isn’t out yet either, but it will be soon and soon everyone will know pain.

But these authors are some of my favorite people and have some of the best books known to man, so… I really think you should order/preorder their books.

That’s all for today… Or for now 🙂

Much love

-Kit Cat

Leave a Reply

