Making Waves

Making Waves is a weekly question feature created by the Waterwitch Babes (part of Susan Dennard’s Truthwitch Street Team).  Every Thursday, we’ll have a fun question that all are welcome to answer on their blog.  Anyone can join! The questions will be random and/or relate to the upcoming book Truthwitch by Susan Dennard.  
To participate, we do ask that you use the Making Waves banner in your post and link back to the Waterwitch Babes blog.  


Question:
Where do you live?  What is magical about your city for you?

Answer: Well here’s my thing. I claim many towns as my own, and I don’t have many pictures of my actual hometown, but I’ll sure two of my other favorite places, plus my hometown.

   
So those three are from France, the first one from Paris, the second is the Arc de Triumph, and the last is the beach in Nice. I adored France, I wish I lived there.

        
So this is Maine. This is actually so far up in Maine, those shores, I should you pictures of, the other side is Canada. It’s a little town, right by Canada, and I don’t have the picture, but I actually took a picture of the Canadian flag, because we could see it.
It’s SO lovely though. Also the girl petting the white cat is the Art Sister.

So now for my actual hometown, a little place right outside of NoVa, called Fredricksburg, our biggest attraction is the Civil War, a battle was fought there?
It’s not really anything special, downtown and the Battlefield are nice, so here it is:

       


So that is my home. I swear I had more pictures, but I must have deleted them.
Fredricksburg isn’t really magical like France and Maine. It’s just kind of sad. It’s fun to explore and go play by the river on a good day, but if you’re ever here I’d just point you somewhere better. Like somewhere not here.

Sorry my home town couldn’t be more interesting 😀

We’re not the nice southern we’re the rude southern. I’d suggest Charlottesville, it is lovely.

Well that’s my hometown, enjoy!


Next weeks question!

Feature something spooky and Truthwitch themed!


Also I stole this map from Kim, at Dreaming In Libraries which shows where all of us are (I’m very jealous of her and Carine)


Leave a Reply

