Discussion Post: Something Strange and Deadly Part 2

For this post I will be answering questions 2, 3, 4, 7, and 8. I know you only have to answer two questions, but I like all five of those questions, so I’ll be answering all of them briefly!


Question 2: What would you do if you were in the same situation as Elanor and her brother?

Answer: I’d kill him. If he’s threatening what he’s threatening he has to go down, brother of not. Think of it as a Zuko-Azula situation, where Iroh tells Zuko he has to take his sister down, because there is no other option. That.

Question 3: What do you think about Daniel’s answer to Eleanor’s question? Do you think he was being honest?

Answer: They’re in love. And I will hold on to their love until the day I die.

Question 4: What was your first impression of Jie?

Answer: Jie is my favorite of all time and if you read my reviews, a lot of it is just gushing about Jie. I think she and Ollie are my favorite parts of everything.

Question 7: Who is your favorite character in the first book and why?

Answer: Jie because she’s AMAZING!

Question 8: How would you convince your friends to read this book?

Answer: The same way I always get them to read books, by handing them my copy (because they’ll never buy their own) and saying “read this” and then quiz them to make sure they actually READ it, because honestly I need real life people to fangirl with this too.
I actually already gave it to one of my friends, but she gave it back, and most of my other books because she had too much school work.


So those are my answers and I want to see yours! So you can go to Stephanie’s Blog and pick some questions to let us all know what you think!
And yes it still say 1-14, but it’s not, I promise. It’s the second half to the questions.


Leave a Reply

