Go To Authors and Books

PSA: I despise school.
On the plus side we get to wear PJs for Psychology, which is technically against the school’s dress code, but they OKed it and even though I don’t have Psych tomorrow I’m still wearing PJs BECAUSE I CAN.

 

Also there’s a girl going around my school and she’s been reading the Throne of Glass series, and I honestly just want to kidnap her and hear her thoughts on it.

Okay, sorry about that.

So recently when I’ve been talking to people about books and/or authors there are authors and books I just automatically go to. Not really sure why, but I was thinking about it and those books and people are the ones who come up most often when I talk about these types of things, so I made a list of people and authors who I bring up most often.

Books (in no particular order)

  1. An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
    An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1)
  2. Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy by Laini Taylor
    Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)
  3. The Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin
    The Retribution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #3)
  4. The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig
    The Girl from Everywhere
  5. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater
    The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)

Book I list even though I have yet to read them.

  1. The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi
    The Star-Touched Queen
  2. The Abyss Surrounds Us by Emily Skrutskie
    The Abyss Surrounds Us
  3. Timekeeper by Tara Sim
    No cover yet, dang it.

Authors I recommend

  1. Jodi Meadows
  2. Susan Dennard
    Susan Dennard
  3. Sarah J. Maas
    Sarah J. Maas
  4. Sarah Glenn Marsh
    Sarah Glenn Marsh
  5. Sara Raasch
    Sara Raasch
  6. Heidi Heilig
    Heidi Heilig
  7. Roshani Chokshi
    Roshani Chokshi

 

And yes, I do offer up authors and book separately, because for some, nice authors have an effect on reading. That’s how I am too, like if I meet an author who isn’t, I guess, up to par with the other author’s I’ve met, it makes reading the book less pleasant.

But as of late I have been suggesting the books you see above, and mentioning the authors you see below A LOT. They’re just my go to people and my go to stories.

So, I guess, do you all have any go to authors or stories when people ask?

I mean if they give me specifics, like certain qualities or genres of a book I’ll rec it based off of that, but otherwise, my go to peeps right there^!

Okay so, your go to people, books?

Also, clearly I have a thing with authors named Sara(h) just, it’s there I guess.

Peace, lovelies.

-Kit Cat

Leave a Reply

