If I Could Go…

At this point it is probably impossible for me to go all over the world. I’ve certainly narrowed down my list, but even so, it’s still quite unrealistic.

There are two things I wanted to be when I was little: 1. A writer and 2. A photographer.
I still love both those things.
But upon growing up I’ve found something else I love: other places. Places outside the USA.
I have developed a dream of travelling the world and learning about cultures and languages. A dream where I live with a different culture and learn their life and how they live.
This would also make for great stories and epic photos.

So despite your probable lack of interest, I’d like to introduce you to some of the places I would like to go.
There is a little bit of an order. The ones I’m most interested in, to the ones I’m kind of interested in.
No matter, I still want to go to all of them.

Note: these are not just cities: they are countries.

  1. Canada, the most realistic.
    Moraine Lake, Banff NP - Things to see near Vancouver, Canada:
  2. China– I’ve been in love with China since I was little. Thanks Mulan. I also have a friend who is promising to take me one day ❤
    Great Wall of China . [ AlbertoFermaniUSA.com ] #beauty #fashion #style:
  3. Morocco– I believe I read about it in Daughter of Smoke and Bone and there’s a Morocco section of Epcot- either way I want the real deal.
    Riad Laarousa exterior, Fez, Morocco. Photo: Ken Kochey:
  4. India– I just love India, especially it’s culture!
    The Golden Temple Amritsar India (Sri Harimandir Sahib Amritsar) is not only a central religious place of the Sikhs, but also a symbol of human brotherhood and equality.:
  5. Russia– It’s so vast and also Russia.
    8 Cities for Book Lovers - St Petersburg, Russia -----Rome, Italy ---- London, England ------....:
  6. Mongolia– Did you know I’m obsessed with the part of world history involving the Mongols? I went to their exhibit in PA before going to see Sarah J. Maas and it was probably the best experience ever.
    Mongolian Skies - Milky way #LifeOnEarth  I would love to see this in person!!:
  7. New Zealand– I love looking at pictures of New Zealand, it just seems like a fantasy world.
    Mackay Falls in Fiordland National Park on the South Island of New Zealand •:
  8. The Czech Republic– This one I got straight from Daughter of Smoke and Bone, however, following the reading of that book I looked up pictures of The Czech Rep. and I fell in love.
    The Charles Bridge, Prague:
  9. Egypt– Like China, I’ve also loved Egypt since I was little. I can’t really remember why, but architecture and the people and their history! Oh their history ❤
    Abu Simbel temples - Constructed by Rameses II in 1264-1244 BC, located in a village in Nubia, southern Egypt, near the border with Sudan.:
  10. Saudi Arabia– So this is fairly new, and I don’t know how this will sound, but I’m fascinated by Islam and Saudi Arabia is, from what I understand,  Islamic. I love the idea of going to live with them and learn with them, to have a different point of view other than a Western one. Plus it’s gorgeous, just look:
    Desert near the oasis city of Al-Ula, Saudi Arabia:
  11. Brazil– Despite South America just being, well, South of me, I don’t know a lot about it and since it’s so close, why not visit?
    Brasil... Chapada Diamantina, BA.:
  12. France– I have been to France once before, but I would love more time to explore it.
    The 25 Most Beautiful Villages To Spend A Weekend In France!:
  13. Scotland– I feel like Scotland is just a given. So beautiful with killer accents.
    Finnich Glen, also known as The Devil’s Pulpit | 25 Places In Scotland That Are Straight Out Of A Fantasy Novel:
  14. Ireland– Another I feel like is just given.
    Kylemore Abbey Castle, County Galway in Ireland #travel #Ireland:
  15. Greece– guys let’s be real I LOVE Greek mythology and always will.
    Colorful boat in Parga, Greece | 25 Gorgeous Pictures Of Greece That Will Take Your Breath Away:
  16. Germany– my parents lived in Germany… It just seems like a nice place to go.
    Munich, Germany - #Germany is brimming with culture. Learn more about this exciting destination: http://www.atlastravelweb.com/Destinations/Germany-Tours.html:
  17. Norway– Really I just like the region Norway is in by I down sized to just Norway…

    Scandinavia, Norway, Lofoten Photograph by W. Krecichwost     Cathy,   This is where some of our ancestors are from !:

  18. Iceland– oh my gods, have you seen Iceland though? I would do anything to go there. It looks so beautiful and peaceful ❤
    Iceland. My all-time most wanted to visit place in the world. Honeymoon destination??:
  19. Philippines– Okay, really I’m just a sucker for Asia, but there seem to be a lot of bloggers there and from the pictures I’ve seen that place is a DREAM!
    Rice Terraces in Banaue | 20 Photos of the Philippines that will make you want to pack your bags and travel © Sabrina Iovino | JustOneWayTicket.com:
  20. Japan– I went through an anime phase that got me really into Japan, but they also have beautiful nature and this will sound bad, but I want to see the Suicide Forest….
    Amazing View of Osaka Castle with Sakura Blossom in Osaka, Japan | 19 Reasons to Love Japan, an Unforgettable Travel Destination:
  21. Indonesia– What did I tell you? Have you seen pictures? HAVE YOU?
    Candi Prambanan or Candi Rara Jonggrang is a 9th century Hindu temple compound in Central Java, Indonesia, dedicated to the Trimurti, the expression of God as the Creator (Brahma), the Sustainer (Vishnu) and the Destroyer (Shiva). The temple compound is located approximately 18 km east of Yogyakarta city on the boundary between Yogyakarta and Central Java province:
  22. Pakistan– I’m sorry I love the middle east, fight me…
    Pakistan beautiful architecture:
  23. South Africa– my love for Africa knows no bounds…
    Cape of Good Hope, South Africa. BelAfrique your personal travel planner - www.BelAfrique.com:
  24. Ethiopia– Seriously, history just grazes over Africa and it is so beautiful, look…
    Ethiopia - The Beautiful Debre Libanos - A Monastery, lying northwest of Addis Ababa. Founded in the thirteenth century by Saint Tekle Haimanont.:
  25. Nigeria– the people and culture though ❤ I just want to know more ❤
    Zuma Rock is a large monolith located in Niger State, Nigeria. It is just north of Nigerias capital Abuja, along the main road from Abuja to Kaduna, and is sometimes referred to as Gateway to Abuja. - http://www.theworldgeography.com/2012/12/plugs-and-monoliths.html:
  26. Cameroon– I once met a lady who lived there for a while and ever since I’ve wanted to go.
    Cameroon Highlands:
  27. Syria– Because I’m still a sucker for the Middle East and Syria is beautiful.
    busra al-sham, syria | villages and towns in the middle east + travel destinations #wanderlust:
  28. Hungary– I’ve heard it’s beautiful their
    Dusk in Hungary looks absolutely magical. Source: Courtesy of farisakhalid via Pinterest:
  29. Romania– Basically Eastern Europe, you feel.
    Most Beautiful Waterfall in the World Bigar Romania. Located in the nature reserve in Anina Mountains, the amazing waterfall is indeed a unique one. Swag is super-high on this one. New relaxing techniques easy for everybody to listen to.:
  30. Estonia– Eastern Europe, friends ❤
    Tallinn, ESTONIA... Book & Visit ESTONIA now via www.nemoholiday.com or as alternative you can use estonia.superpobyt.com.... For more option visit holiday.superpobyt.com:
  31. Israel– what a vast and interesting history.
    Nazareth, Israel:
  32. Thailand– Oh we definitely did come back to Eastern Asia!
    Sukhothai Ruins, Thailand. Biking around the temples was one of my favorites experiences in Thailand.:
  33. Panama– Because it’s just within reach!
    Macho de Monte Waterfall, Panama:
  34. Greenland– Because beautifulllll
    Nuuk, Greenland - Somewhere I've always wanted to go... :)
  35. Portugal– Because the pictures make it seem like a dream.
    Azenhas do Mar, Sintra, Portugal | Joe Daniel Price:
  36. Spain– mainly for the same reasons as Ireland and Scotland. Just a Why Not? Kind of beautiful thing.
    Blanes, Catalunya, Spain
  37. Australia– Thanks Scooby Doo…
    Mt Anne illuminated by the sun's morning warmth, South-West National Park, Tasmania, Australia:
  38. South Korea– Because north is too dangerous…
    Choongnam Seosan, South Korea.:

I got all of those pictures off of Pinterest by the way so sorry if there’s an inaccuracy?

So tell me about the places you’d love to travel! The world is an interesting place, you have to want to go somewhere!

Peace and love,

-Kit Cat

16 thoughts on “If I Could Go…

  1. Oh my God, I was just reading this post and kept saying yup, that’s me too :p I love photography as well 🙂 And I have Canada high on my list of places to go. I have Morocco and The Czech Republic again because of Daughter of Smoke and Bone and China because of Mulan :p I’ve love to visit Africa’s Savannah or Kruger and Vampire Academy is my reasoning behind Russia. There’s just so many beautiful places and so many photos to be taken! I hope you do get to go everywhere 🙂 P.S I’m from Ireland so that one isn’t on my list :p

    Like

    • Yeah, I guess a place is less appealing when you live there… I don’t have much of a desire to go elsewhere. There are so many beautiful places, I just want to go everywhere!

      Like

      • My phone won’t let me see half your comment…. but I’ll guess in the words :p Ya, there’s still the hidden gems and trust me it’s still breathtaking when you take a step back even though I’ve been here all my life :p Yup, a lot of amazing places all around the world!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. So many places I want to go as well! These pictures are GORGEOUS. I, too, live in the US and sure we are diverse but I’d love to travel to countries outside of US. My number one destination place is France, specifically Paris. Other places I want to go to is Spain, Australia, India, and (even though it’s in US) Alaska! One day, I say. One day.

    Like

  3. This is a great list! When I was in college, I spent a semester in England and was able to travel around Europe and Russia. This gave me the travel bug. A few years later, I moved to Japan and lived there for 3 1/2 years! Doing a study abroad changed my life. It is one of the easiest ways to start your travel journeys.

    Like

  4. Even though I have traveled to some absolutely breathtaking places, I don’t ever think I could get enough. In high school I traveled to the Dominican Republic and Mexico and in college I studied abroad in Liverpool, UK. I got to visit Ireland, Barcelona, and Rome. All of these places vastly different but stunning nevertheless. I’d love to explore more of Europe and though I’m so close to Canada I have never been. New Zealand would be like a dream, a Middle Earth dream. Scrolling through your list I was just like “Yes! Yes! Yes!”

    Like

  5. AHH. So many gorgeous places here! I want to go to Ireland and Norway especially, but Russia, France, and Japan sound amazing too. ❤ Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

