Pairing Books with Songs

I’d like to thank Liran at Empress of Books for giving me this idea or at these sparking it.

It kind of happened when she said “Music stuff” and then I looked at the Throne of Glass books while listening to my current favorite song and then:

So I’m going to pair books with songs!

A few things to note before going into this:

  1. I have weird music taste
  2. This is just me, you don’t have to agree or like the book/series or the song/band whatever.

WWEEEE Let’s begin!

 

  1. Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas
    -Throne by Bring Me The Horizon
    -The Shadow of Venus by Apocalyptica
    -Big Bad Wolf by In This Moment
  2. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater
    -Castle by Halsey
    -Dog Days by Florence and The Machine
    -Elastic Heart by Sia
  3. Captive Prince Trilogy by C. S. Pacat
    -Afraid by The Neighbourhood
    -RIP 2 My Youth by The Neighbourhood
    -Headstrong by Trapt
  4. Truthwitch by Susan Dennard
    -Freedom Fighters by Two Steps From Hell
    -1000 Ships of the Underworld by Two Steps From Hell
    -Shadows by Red
  5. The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig
    -Enigmatic Soul by Two Steps From Hell
    -Hear Me Now by Hollywood Undead
    -Dream is Collapsing by Hans Zimmer
  6. Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy by Laini Taylor
    -Off With Her Head by Icon For Hire
    -The Infection by Disturbed
    -Sail by AWOLNATION
  7. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
    -Red Sorrow by Audiomachine
    -The Hunted by Snow Ghosts
    -For What It’s Worth by Malia J
  8. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows
    -Novocaine by Fall Out Boy
    -Emperor’s New Clothes by Panic! At The Dico
    -Anthem of the Angels by Breaking Benjamin
  9. Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
    -Strange by Kerli and Tokio Hotel
    -Madness by Muse
    -All These Things I Hate by Bullet For My Valentine
  10. Legend by Marie Lu
    -Make A Move by Icon For Hire
    -Powerless by Linkin Park
    -Taking Over Me by Evanescence
  11. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi
    -Broken Pieces by Apocalyptica
    -Smells Like Teen Spirit Cover by Malia J
    -Happy Together Cover by Filter
  12. A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab
    -What A Wonderful World by Joseph William Morgan
    -Lose My Life by Papercut Massacre
    -Through Hell by We Are The Fallen
  13. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
    -I’m Alive! by Becca
    -Hospital For Souls by Bring Me The Horizon
    -Far Too Young To Die by Panic! At The Disco
  14. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
    -A Bittersweet Tragedy by Beseech
    -Don’t Leave Me Behind by We Are The Fallen
    -Fire Catcher by Ninja Tracks
  15. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
    -Change by Deftones
    -Warriors by Imagine Dragons
    -Freak On A Leash by Korn
  16. An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
    -I’ll Be Okay by Nothing More
    -Faceless by Red
    -Anywhere But Here by Sick Puppies
  17. The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo
    -What If This Storm Ends by Snow Patrol
    -My Demons by Starset
    -Lux Aeterna by Clint Mansell
  18. Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard
    -The Scientist by Coldplay
    -Seven Devils by Florence and the Machine
    -In The End by Linkin Park
  19. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
    -Monster by Meg and Dia
    -Breath Into Me (acoustic version) by Red
    -Beautiful Crime by Tamer
  20. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
    -I Know You Like It cover by Living In Fiction
    -4 Minutes by Madonna
    -Demons by Imagine Dragons

AND DONE *bows*

 

Okay that was a Rather long list in my opinion. But pairing songs and books are fun, expect when I paired the song to a part of the book that made me cry OOPS!

Hope you all enjoy, see you all later!

-Kit Cat

4 thoughts on “Pairing Books with Songs

  1. I would be awful at this! My reading and music experiences never over lap, but thats just me. Ever since I listen to Susan Dennards song that helped inspire Trurthwitch I have become curious about books and music together. I am going to go listen to some of your suggestions for books Ive read 🙂 Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

