Feeling While Reading

To Feel Is To Live

There is something beautiful about emotions.

Pardon how stupid this may seem, but there is something beautifully human about being able to feel.It’s almost as if: no matter what you feel, it’s okay because you’re alive and that’s amazing. You’re human and breathing and feeling, and this sentence is a little redundant but I am in love with feelings and emotions.

It’s almost as if no matter what you feel, it’s okay because you’re alive and that’s amazing. You’re human and breathing and feeling, and this sentence is a little redundant but I am in love with feelings and emotions.

Reading books that invoke emotion are the best. Emotional books, whether they make you laugh, cry, love, are the best, hands down.

This may seem like a given but… Books that make you feel are so much more human and so much more magical.

I love when I can feel when I can feel with the characters, love with them, cry with them, be angry along side them because now they are more human, they are more real and the story is so much better.

It’s not always connection. If you’ve read YA you know, some of them are coocoo, I don’t need that kind of crazy.

I just love feeling for them. With them is just as amazing, but, bottom line is: I love feeling.

When I’m reading and they love so I want to love or I feel their love, or their protectiveness, their passion, their grief, their happiness, their amusement.

Suddenly they become more human. They are no longer words on a page, they are a friend, an ally, laughing, grieving, protecting with us.

Isn’t that amazing?

I mean we all read, but who wants just words on a page? That’s no fun.

However, a new world, new friends, new lives? Those come with emotion. They dance off the page and build up around you.

You felt this world in your veins, your mind, your heart and now it is real and there is no turning back.

To name a few books that have made me feel strongly recently:

Truthwitch– It made me love my friends, want to hold them closer, take them and go on an adventure to some foreign land we’ve never been.
Truthwitch (The Witchlands, #1)

Passenger– Made me want to love and trust someone with all my heart and again, go on an adventure.
Passenger (Passenger, #1)

The Girl From Everywhere– had me longing to be reminded where I belong. Had me wanting a place I could truly call home, with friends who’d be there, waiting for me.
The Girl from Everywhere (The Girl From Everywhere, #1)

The Star Touched Queen– though I’m not done reading it, has already made me long for something different. A new world, a new land, different from what I know. A chance to learn.
The Star-Touched Queen

Books can make you feel, they make you want. It is the most lovely feeling, the most human thing, in the world.

In my opinion of course.

So, now, I have a question for you all:

What book, recent or current, has made you feel? 

That’s all for tonight!

-Kit

2 thoughts on “Feeling While Reading

Leave a Reply

