Cover Lust

Let’s be real, though when you see a fine cover, you want it. You know you do. Even if it just is for the BEAUTIFUL cover.

I will admit, I have done this. Seen a cover and gone “DAAYYUUMMM that looks amazing!” and grabbed it.

The only covers that really turn me off are when they have huge people on them, like Hush, Hush, and Jennifer Armentrout’s books… Other than that…

So let me introduce you to some:

Sara Raasch’s Snow Like Ashes trilogy:
Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes, #1)Ice Like Fire (Snow Like Ashes, #2)Frost Like Night (Snow Like Ashes, #3)
If I EVER wrote a book, I would want covers like Sara’s. These are AMAZING.

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake’s cover:
Three Dark Crowns (Untitled, #1)

Red Queen books by Victoria Aveyard:
Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)Glass Sword (Red Queen, #2)

Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh
Ivory and Bone

Finally, the UK ARC cover of Truthwitch by Susan Dennard:

Okay, so those are like my FAVORITE covers ever, but below you will find more covers I love:

The King Slayer by Virginia Boecker
The King Slayer (The Witch Hunter, #2)
The cover for The Witch Hunter was okay, but I am definitely more fond of this one!

And I Darken by Kiersten White
And I Darken (The Darken Trilogy, #1)

Of Fire And Stars by Audrey Coulthurst:
Of Fire and Stars

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye:
The Crown's Game (The Crown's Game, #1)

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi:
The Star-Touched Queen

An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir:
An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1)

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor:
Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)Days of Blood and Starlight (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #2)Dreams of Gods and Monsters (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #3)

The Darkest Minds Trilogy by Alexandra Bracken:
The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds, #1)Never Fade (The Darkest Minds, #2)In The Afterlight (The Darkest Minds, #3)

And that is all for now, in terms of my cover lusting.

Out of curiosity, what are some of your alls favorite covers?

Peace and love,

-Kit Cat

7 thoughts on “Cover Lust

  1. Sometimes I buy books just because of their pretty covers haha. I think some of my favourites are the Air Awakens covers by Elise Kova and the cover for The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry! Although I am OBSESSED with the cover for OF FIRE AND STARS as well! These are all great picks ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So many amazing covers here!! I also LOOOOVE the covers for The Star-Touched Queen, And I Darken, and The Crown’s Game. Obviously, my favorite cover of all time is Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo (and yes, you’re shocked, I know haha) but furthermore, ALL of Leigh’s covers are perfection and I adore them. Lovely post ^_^

    Brittany @ Brittany’s Book Rambles

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

