New Book Bloggers

Or as I like to call them: BABY BLOGGERS!

I still consider myself a baby blogger, although I think my one year mark of blogging is coming up soon.

I wish I could figure out the actual date, then maybe I could do something fun, like a giveaway or a guest post of sorts!

Either way, I still remember being new to this whole gig like it was yesterday. Probably because I still consider myself new.

Some things I remember plagued me a lot was the lack of content and followers my blog had.

I don’t know what I was expecting when I made this thing, but either way, I was nervous.

Because I screwed up a lot and there were so many cool bloggers and so many people seemed hesitant to speak to me when I first started this. As if I was somehow below them or they didn’t really know what to make of me.

Which I feel that feel now, I don’t even know what to make of myself half the time and when I see new bloggers I try to figure them out.

I still feel uncertain that people will like/do like my blog. To this day, I don’t know if what I’m doing is “right” (even though I keep telling myself there is no right way to blog on your own blog). I worry what other bloggers will think of me. Do they think I’m lame because of my small following of like four followers? Do they think I’m bad because of my lack of posts and dwindling stats?

Who knows.

But to all you new bloggers reading this (if there are any of you) know that you guys are swell people and it is your blog so you may do as you please with it.

Of course, there are some things that you may want to stay away from such as plagiarism and saying offensive things.

Just keep being kind and respectful and doing your bookish thing, because we love you and we may just need a little bit to warm up to you.

But seriously, there’s nothing to it as long as you love reading and talking about reading and books and stuff, which I assume you do since you made a book blog.

Plus there’s always people like Nori from ReadWriteLove28Β to welcome you all to the show.

She’s very nice, she took me under her wing or her ear, since she is a Poodle, and guided my way.

Now, I’m a kind of okay blogger.

Anyways, Baby Bloggers are amazing and I hope they all feel welcome and happy here because I feel at least happy here, welcome is debatable.

Stay cool!

And if you’re under four months old, link me to your blog, in the comments!

Peace and love!

-Kit Cat

17 thoughts on “New Book Bloggers

  1. Hello! I’m a baby blogger as well and still feel the exact same way you described.
    Hopefully one day I will get over my lack of confidence and worrying about stats or what other bloggers will think. I’m working on it! I let blogging become a chore and want it to be more fun again. Thankfully I learned this all relatively quickly and am working to fix it. :]

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can definitely relate to a lot of what you said here! I just started my blog in January and I definitely sometimes feel like I should be more a part of the community at this point than I am. I need to give it time though. πŸ™‚ Thanks for this post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Baby blogger right here! It’s a lot of fun to be able to just write and talk about the books you love. It’s been a lot of fun connecting to other avid readers like myself since none of my close friends like to read.It can be a lot of hard work and I’m constantly worried if people are reacting positively to the content of my blog. It’s a challenge sometimes but so rewarding! Great post! πŸ™‚
    wonderfilledreads.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My blog just barely passed one year and I feel the same. I’m very happy for the three followers that I do have, but I definitely feel like I could be doing better. I need to work on my writing because all of my reviews sound the same and right now practically all of my posts are reviews. It’s still fun though and that’s why I do it in the first place.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Agreed, my own blog posts aren’t that great. Yeah, I wrote this before I realized my blogging birthday, so I just hit a year and definitely feel like I could be doing better.

      Like

  5. I’m also coming up on the one year mark! I still have a lot to figure out like the best way to host and publicize giveaways (I had a very unsuccessful attempt) and what kind of content and formatting works best. I try to make my blog something that others will find helpful and strive for quality over quantity in my posts.

    Like

  6. This is such a positive post. I think we all feel like baby bloggers still no matter how long we’ve been doing it. I’m almost 2 and I still think of myself as a newbie because there’s always more to learn. As for finding out your blog birthday, you can check your stats or just your first post on the site (unless you deleted your first post)

    Like

Leave a Reply

