A Subtle List of Authors I’ve Met

I’m a seriously lucky duck in the way that I’ve been able to meet A LOT of authors, I mean A LOT. And I’m hoping to meet more in the coming months.

But for now, here is a list of authors I have met, in no real order.

  • Sarah J. Maas
    • Seen her twice, first at YALLFest 2014 followed by her Queen of Shadows tour. She’s a doll, gorgeous and graceful.
  • Susan Dennard
    • Met her once, nearly had an effing meltdown out of happiness.
  • Jodi Meadows
    • Stalking her is my pass time.
  • Sara Raasch
    • Nearly cried the first time I met her too.
  • Victoria Aveyard
  • Maggie Stiefvater
  • Marissa Meyers
  • Michelle Hodkin
  • Laini Taylor
  • Sabaa Tahir
  • Tahereh Mafi
  • Alexandra Bracken
  • Leigh Bardugo
  • Marie Lu
  • Janet B. Taylor
  • Renee Ahdieh
  • Kiera Cass
  • Kathy MacMillan
  • Charlotte Huang
  • Eleanor Herman
  • Morgan Rhodes
  • Maggie Hall
  • Rachel Hawkins
  • Victoria Schwab
  • Veronica Rossi
  • Becca Fitzpatrick
  • Kelly Zekas
  • Martina Boone
  • Justina Ireland
  • Kathryn Holmes
  • Sarah Glenn Marsh ❤
  • Seth Fishman
  • Marie Rutkoski
  • Lydia Kang
  • Jessica Khoury
  • Kristen Simmons
  • Alethea Kontis
  • Ally Condie
  • Lauren Oliver
  • Danielle Paige
  • Susan Ee
  • Jennifer Donnelly
  • April G. Tucholke
  • Holly Black
  • Ellen Hopkins
  • Kristi Cook
  • Holly Bodger
  • Lisa Maxwell
  • One or both of the Beautiful Creature Authors….
  • Dan Wells

 

I think that’s all, but then again, I thought that quite a few authors ago.

I’m still working on meeting more, for example, I’ll see Maggie Stiefvater next month, I’d like to meet some more 2016ers and 2017ers.

Going to work on maybe seeing some people I’ve never met before, that’d be nice since, in the past, I’ve gone to some old faves, like Leigh Bardugo and Alexandra Bracken.

Have you all met any authors? Who was your favorite? Or top five?

Peace, see you all later.

-Kit Cat.

7 thoughts on “A Subtle List of Authors I’ve Met

  1. That is one awesome list! I’ve met a few from your list, but one you don’t have is Rick Yancey. (Have you read “The 5th Wave”?) He is so cool and nice and super wellspoken!

    Like

Leave a Reply

