F.R.I.E.N.D.S. Book Tag

I was tagged by Mariam to do this tag (gods bless her this makes me so excited >.< )!!!!

So, without further to do LET’s DO THIS!

“So No One Told You Life Was Gonna Be This Way”-A Book Which Surprised You

*Taps fingers together* Hmm… The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig. I’d been interested in it when I received it but I had no idea just how AMAZING it was going to be. It is now my comfort book. I wonder how long it will take me to wear down the hard copy from all my rereadings!

Chandler-A Book Which Had You On The Floor Laughing

Oh, Chandler is my FAVORITE character:D

I REALLY do not read funny books. At all. They all end up sad and depressing.

I suppose… It was funny but more disturbing and “Yikes” and most of the laughter was nervous and uncomfortable and scare laughter… The book was definitely NOT meant to be funny… But I seem to laugh A LOT during The Captive Prince trilogy. *Awkwardly looks away*.

I’m also hoping that My Lady Jane will be as amusing as I’ve been hearing it is!

Monica-A Book That You Never Want To Be Damaged or Broken

Oh, there are SO many books. Anything signed. My Sooz books and my ARC of The Star Touched Queen and my Jodi Meadow TOQ books Mara Dyer and The Crown’s Game… My Sarah J. Maas books, I could actually go on forever.

Joey-A Book That You Love And Want To Become A Movie

I’m very wary of this one because book to film adaptions are often terrible, however, I’d be VERY interested in an adaption of The Raven Cycle.

Phoebe-A Book That Had Bad Reviews But You Loved

I’ve found recently, to my utter despair, that The Girl From Everywhere, Ice Like Fire, and Truthwitch are not receiving the best reviews and it KILLS me inside to see that. I love those books so dearly and wish everyone enjoyed them as much as I did (and I’m sure the authors and other fans do as well).

Ross-A Book That You Can’t Decide Whether You Love It Or You Hate It

Okay, so I was a little confused on Glass Sword, Falling Kingdoms, Burning Glass, and the entire Mortal Instruments series are ALL conflicting for me. I really go between on those….

Rachel-A Character That Had Major Character Development

WOWZA, which is harder Rachel or Chandler? Well, personally, I thought Aelin had a lot of character development, although I know many people don’t agree…

While I haven’t finished The Star Touched Queen yet, I can practically SMELL the character development of Maya.

Central Perk-A Book You Go To When You’re Bored

If I’m bored and not already reading or doing homework, I don’t usually read, however, I have found myself going for The Host or The Girl From Everywhere.

Gunther-A Book You Always Hear About But Never Buy

I usually buy books I hear about, but then never read them.

I guess The Scorpio Races? I hear about it all the time and Red loaned me hers, but I’m not sure if I’ll read it or not…

“Smelly Cat, Smelly Cat, What Are They Feeding You?”-A Book That Has A Nice Smell

Two books, Modern Hinduism by W. J. Wilkins, I found it in an antique book store and this old collection of Kipling Stories my dad loaned me. Both have that very old, loved book smell.

“How You Doin’”-A Book Character That You Love So Much

Yikes. So… Hm… Perminately in love with Mik and Zuzana from Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I’ll take both or either, to be honest. They’re my children.

Maybe Elias from An Ember in the Ashes?

We Were On A Break-A Book That You Stopped Reading For Some Reason

*Pulls out accidental DNF list* Well…. I started reading Illuminae and stopped because the formatting was giving me a headache. In its defense, I’d had a very stressful week, and trying to read a book formatted in such a unique way wasn’t the best idea.

Now! I get to tag people… Who’s responses do I want to see…?

OKAY GOT IT!

Aila, Alexandria, Dilara, Nova, Angel, Nori,Caitlin, Tamara, Faith, and Morrisa. (sorry if you all have already been tagged/done this, I wrote this up last month 😀 )

Also tagging anyone else who hasn’t done it and wants to!

Peace and Love!

-Kit Cat

4 thoughts on “F.R.I.E.N.D.S. Book Tag

  1. Okay Aelin totally had character development. How can you disagree?! She literally became like a whole new character! And please please pleaseeee read The Scorpio Races!!! It is AMAZINGGG!!!! Great post! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

