Co-Blogger!

At this point I almost wish I had one.

Between school and… More school, I honestly feel like I don’t have THAT much time to blog.

And I was doing so well at planning ahead for at least a monst so I’d have a post every day and then I wouldn’t have to worry about in the midst of school and such, but do to more school work, lack of inspiration, feeling like I don’t have enough time… It’s piling up.

Anyways, just last night I sat down and planned a WHOLE HOST of blog posts for the next month. Nevertheless, I wish I had something planned in which I didn’t have to do too much work.

Now, I don’t know how this whole c0-blogger thing works. Personally, I don’t really plan on getting on, although I don’t know how that would work out in the long run.

When I do think about having something semi-close to a co-blogger it’s me asking someone from real life if they’ll love me enough to post something on my blog.

I’ve also always wanted to have people do guest posts, but I don’t know how that works or how it would even work out.

Alas, co-bloggers seem like a brilliant idea. Really. We all work together, put our heads together, that way we could ensure at least one post goes up a day.

But I have yet to find anyone I’d actually feel safe with giving access to my blog to post thikngs.

Again, that isn’t looking like such a bad idea right now, since I’ll be up for as long as I’m able attempting to get nearly half of May done, due to testing.

Although, I can say, for what I’m planning May should be exciting.

It’ll be low on Reviews but plentiful in other stuff that I hope will be enjoyable for people to read.

Out of curousity, do you have a co-blogger? How does it work for you all?

Peace and love,

-Kit Cat

4 thoughts on “Co-Blogger!

  1. Woo, can’t wait for the surprise! Just a heads up that Happy Indulgence is releasing a post on our co-blogging experience soon, if you wanna check that out 😀 (like in a week)

    I love my cobloggers! They’re amazing, and it’s always great to get extra feedback whenever I’m doing something in the blogging world. It’s like your mini team of cheerleaders that support you along the way. 🙂 you just gotta choose the right people who click with you.

    Best of luck Hun!

    Like

  2. I don’t have personal experience but I think it would be fun to have a co-blogger. Not only would you have half the worries, you could also post innovative posts about stuff from both your points of view. It’s also a great way to make a good friend.
    If you’re feeling like you are not able to keep up and post everyday, this is a good option.

    Like

  3. I’ve considered the idea of being a co-blogger but I don’t think I’d ever do that (right now, at least) because it’s obviously a big undertaking. I’m also a bit of a control freak, so it’d be hard to hand over the reins haha.

    Like

  4. i co-blog at Book Conversion with my good friend Claire. It works well, but I’m not sure if that’s because we’re real life friends who went to college together and even lived in the same dorm. It’s really nice to have someone to bounce off of or to balance your personality and collabing with her is one of my favorite things. That being said, it still takes a lot of work, especially if, like Claire and I, you live in separate, distant places. We use google docs, google calender, and facebook to chat every other day, if not daily, to work out scheduling and collabs. so in many ways its (surprisingly) more effort than solo blogging. but if you like the person you co-blog with, it’s very rewarding and that really is the key to successful co-blogging in my opinion. best of luck with all of your projects 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

