The Warrior Cats Series

If I chose to post the cover pictures for this series that would be all this minireview was made up of.

Recently, family and I were out doing stuff and I saw that the Warrior series had added a new bundle to the bunch. And I bought it.

I got into this series around… Third or fourth grade. This was also around the time that my first WIP developed (WIP 2) which I remember because they all had names resembling those of the cats. Like Frostfur, Fireheart, Redpelt, and so on.

Anyways, I’ve been loyally reading this series for a long time now and I’m likely going to continue until they stop putting out books.

The one thing I love to say about these books is that they were preparing me for Game of Thrones.

I distinctly remember reading the VERY first book, Into The Wild, and I picked my two favorite characters, as I do, and by the end of the book, they’d both died.

By what I thought would be the last book ever, I’d settled on the one character who’d survived four miniseries.

He died at the very end and my heart shattered into thousands of little pieces.

Oh, guys, I know these books are meant for WAY below my age group BUT I LOVE THEM. No matter how many times I read it, no matter how long I’ve been reading it, I ALWAY love the adventures they go on, the characters I meet, the laws and such.

Seriously, it gets to me every time. My friends and I used to sort ourselves into Cat Clans and name ourselves.

Plus the world is simple enough that little kids can understand it but complex enough that I’ve always been fascinated with it.

Although, that could totally be an argument for me being simple-minded.

HOWEVER, that will never erase my love for these books.

I haven’t been AS on top of reading them as I would like to be, I’m still only halfway through the prequel series, but this summer, I’m planning on catching up.

I really feel like this book has everything. It doesn’t, but it’s just so good for a kids book.

I mean, they fight wars, have forbidden love, have adventures… All while being cats.

This is the most intense story about cats I’ve ever read. I love it. I will continue to love it and read it forever and ever.

 

FIVE STARS FOR THE KITTIES!

Sorry about that “review”!

Peace and love,

-Kit Cat

One thought on “The Warrior Cats Series

Leave a Reply

