Novellas

They are things I was once okay and now kind of “eh”.

For whatever reason, I find it takes a lot for me to read novellas. As in I have to make a physical effort to sit down and read the damn thing.

It would honestly make more sense that’d I’d like to read them and adore reading them.

  • They’re short
  • They’re on my kindle, which I can take EVERYWHERE
  • They usually follow my favorite characters in the actual story
  • They usually provide fun background of insight.

Honestly, it should not be as hard for me as it is to get into novellas, but it is.

I have so many novellas sitting in my Kindle right now and I feel so guilty. I love them. I must read them, it is necessary to read them and give those characters the love they deserve.

I have all of the Simon Lewis novellas. I have the one for The Something Strange and Deadly trilogy, following Daniel. All of the Black Knife novellas. Novellas for the Lorien Legacies, some of which I have read, but nothing recently. The Warrior Cats novellas. There are some short stories from The Grisha trilogy on there.

THERE ARE SO MANY GOOD NOVELLAS AND I CAN’T BRING MYSELF TO READ ANY OF THEM.

I’ll probably just end up waiting for the summer to come and then I will binge read all of the novellas I have terribly neglected.

So, do you like novellas? What are some of your favorites?

Peace and love,

-Kit Cat

3 thoughts on “Novellas

  1. This is so me!!! I’ve bought novella but they’re sit sitting there on my kindle. I think about reading one but then I’m like ‘Nah. I’m gonna read this other (non-novella) book instead.’

    Like

  2. I don’t read novellas much, unless it’s part of a series that I love a lot a lot. I prefer the main stuff.
    The only novellas I loved best were the ones of the Shatter Me series.

    Like

Leave a Reply

