Book Throne

Hello friends, how are you.

You may know that I have been on a hiatus for a few months. There was both a Twitter and blog hiatus, the blog one lasted longer than the Twitter one.

I would highly suggest hiatuses. They’re just really relaxing and I actually got a lot of reading done when I wasn’t focused on blogging and Twittering.

Anyways, while I was gone, one of the things I did was build a Book Throne.

Part of it was wanting to see if I had enough books, the other part was procrastination.

The Pages were Reigning.

It was by no means the most beautiful or sturdy throne, but let me tell you, I am proud of it.

And yes, I did sit on it.

(I tried for Game of Thrones).

I did some book-featuring pictures on it. If you follow me on Instagram you were spammed with them.

Truthwitch and The Star Touched Queen, two of my FAVORITEST BOOKS! They, of course, HAD to be featured!

Other books were Nevernight, The Mirror King, A Court of Mist and Fury, Six of Crows, books that I can’t live without.

On the top of the throne are my favorite books. Mostly by default. I worked from the black shelves to the ones closest to my desk and the closer to my desk, the more I like them.

Anyway, it’s all in a day work. All part of being a Book Blogger I guess.

Doing stupid random things with books to avoid doing real life things that actual need to get done.

My next will be a book fort, courtesy of Jodi Meadows, who suggested it.

That’s all for now, folks.

Peace,

-Kit Cat

Leave a Reply

