Through The Years: Top 2013 Books

Continuing through the years and with my silly spelling errors because why would I ever do these while I’m wide awake?

For me, 2013 is a year of a lot of sequels, so, to avoid repetition, I’ll be listing books from that year which look interesting.

Which is a good few, so…

Let’s begin!


  1. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
    Fangirl

    1. A cliche start to this, but I know a lot of people love this book and it has intrigued me for a while now.
    2. First of all, I am a fangirl, so a book about Fangirls sounds insanely fun.
  2. Reboot by Amy Tintera
    Reboot (Reboot, #1)

    1. Reboot is a book I’ve had on my shelf for a while now and mom said it was interesting.
    2. It looks like some people wake up after they die and depending on how long it takes depends on how strong and fast they are and how emotionless they are.
    3. From the synopsis, it sounds like the longest time and shortest time are put together which sounds hilarious.
  3. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
    The Bone Season (The Bone Season, #1)

    1. This just sounds insanely good.
    2. Like Inception but in book form, I need to get my hands on this at once, you feel?
  4. The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas
    The Burning Sky (The Elemental Trilogy, #1)

    1. I actually read this one and it left me very confused.
    2. I’m not sure why? The premise of it was cool and the story was interesting enough but I couldn’t connect with it, enough?
    3. Still want to try book two, though.
    4. Also, I’m in love with all things elemental.
  5. Vengeance Bound by Justina Ireland
    Vengeance Bound

    1. This sounds like it has Greek mythology (the Furies, YAY Furies)
    2. Not the be confused with Furries.
    3. Vigilante justice maybe?
    4. Girl escapes from asylum, that’s fun 🙂
  6. Asylum by Madeleine Roux
    Asylum (Asylum, #1)

    1. Speaking of Asylums this sounds like it would give me nightmares.
    2. Going off to a camp that used to be a last resort place for the criminally insane, what a fun camp, we’d all die.
    3. Sign me up.
    4. But give me a very brave bunk buddy.
  7. Love In The Time of Global Warming by Francesca Lia Block 
    Love in the Time of Global Warming (Love in the Time of Global Warming, #1)

    1. This just sounds beautiful.
    2. Girl loses home in a massive earthquake, goes to find family, and has this epic journey that seems to have a story telling element?
    3. Sounds freaking brilliant.
  8. Mind Games by Kiersten White
    Mind Games (Mind Games, #1)

    1. Blind sister who can see the future, other sister who’s first impulse is right (that’d be nice).
    2. Are they kidnapped? It seems to imply that they’re kidnapped.
    3. This looks like it may get down in the psychologic fun stuff but also maybe not? Read to find out.
  9. Splintered by A. G. Howard
    Splintered (Splintered, #1)

    1. Wonderland story that actually sounds interesting.
    2. And very dark.
    3. It mentions two guys at the end but if I could give this girl life advice, I’d say run really far away they’ll probably both be crazier than you are, you know?
    4. I want to read this…
  10. The Archived by V. E. Schwab
    The Archived (The Archived, #1)

    1. This sounds dark af
    2. Why is no one talking about this because it sounds really neat?
    3. Living and dead boundaries, life stories which librarians can see, sign me up?

And that is what I found for the 2013 books.

They seem to have a lot of interesting books. Nothing I’m screaming to get my hands on but still books I believe would keep my interest.

What 2013 books are you interested in? Let me know below and check back next week for 2014 books!

One thought on “Through The Years: Top 2013 Books

Leave a Reply

