Thanksgiving

A quick thanksgiving post, to highlight the things I’m thankful for in this community.


The Bloggers

I don’t think I’ll ever consider myself a legit blogger like I do with my friends, nevertheless, I am immensely grateful for all of them.

You all constantly inspire me to do better, write more posts, read more books, put more passion in my work.

Sometimes it may feel like we’ve pulled the short straw but we’re all so close and caring that I’d not have it any other way.


The Bookstragrammers

Honestly, I don’t know how you all do it. I keep trying and trying to take half decent photos of books but they all come out looking like shit.

Maybe it’s the shitty phone camera that I use, or maybe I’m just not cut out for it, whatever it is, it’s made me realize how difficult it must be for you all.

Making the perfect book picture must take forever, I’ll never understand it.

I thank you all for taking such aesthetically pleasing photos of books for all of us to look at.


Booktubers

I’ve never been a big fan of booktube or vlogging, or really anything on YouTube that isn’t music or a great trailer.

But you all are great. You provide the internet with fun, active videos that tell the world of the epicness of the books you read.

You read, you promote, you dance, you sing, you do just about anything to spread the word of the great books, and for that, I admire you.


The Readers

Now, I really feel like you all are forgotten, mostly because I forgot about you all the other day.

To be perfectly honest, I consider myself more of a reader than a blogger. Let’s be real, blogging is still foreign to me and reading is my favorite hobby.

It feels like you all really did pull the short straw, though. The rest of us complaining, while you all do some of the best work there is.

You review on GoodReads and amazon, you talk to your friends and family about the epic books you’ve read.

You reblog on Tumblr, you follow the authors, you follow the bloggers, the bookstagrammers, the booktubers, you make edits, you buy all the books, you do the most of all of us.

Thank you for all of it.


The Authors

Well, none of this would be possible without you all. After all, we all need you to do what we do. We can’t blog, vlog, take pictures, or read if you all don’t write down your stories.

You all put in such hard work, writing down the stories in your mind, changing them, offering them up for others entertainment, when you could very well be rejected.

You always put on a brave face, smile, and promote, even when people are endlessly shitting on your books.

You’re grateful for all of your readers and the team you work with, you’re kind and graceful in the face of everything.

And you still manage to get books in on time. Mostly. But hey, we appreciate you no matter what.


There is so much for us to appreciate within the YA community. We can all unite around the idea of protecting children, we can all learn and grow from one another.

I will always be thankful for all of you.

-Kit Cat

One thought on “Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

