Through the Years: Top 2015 Books!

Making our way through the years!

2015 is ANOTHER great year just for epic books! Almost to 2016! YAY!

Shall we begin? There were A LOT of amazing books this year!!!

Let’s go!


  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
    A Court of Thorns and Roses (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #1)

    1. Remember back when people loved Tammy the Tool? I do! I loved him too!
    2. SJM’s second series, which started off interesting (and then got a whole lot better when ACOMAF;) )
    3. Anyways, this was a good book, I remember it, I devoured it.
  2. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
    Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)

    1. Not the best or most unique book in the world but still interesting.
    2. Lots of people like Maven.
    3. I am still confuzzled by that.
    4. He’s kind of a little shit but ok.
  3. An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
    An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1)

    1. This book blew my mind 100000%
    2. Seriously, it gave me one of the biggest book hangovers in my life.
    3. So good, so dramatical, so thrilling, it gives me LIFE.
  4. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
    Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1)

    1. I didn’t read this till this year (2016)
    2. Probably for the best because the wait for Crooked Kingdom might have actually killed me.
    3. One of the best books I have EVER read, like ever.
    4. Fucking amazing.
    5. They are all my snarky, asshole kids, I fucking love them.
    6. I’m dying inside.
  5. The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
    The Wrath & the Dawn (The Wrath & the Dawn, #1)

    1. Don’t kill me but I haven’t read it yet.
    2. So much hype, I’m scared I won’t like it.
    3. But I promise I will read it!
  6. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
    Illuminae (The Illuminae Files, #1)

    1. Don’t sue me, I haven’t read this one either.
    2. The formatting was weird and foreign to me, it freaked me out so I put it down.
    3. I’ll get to it soon, I love sci-fi too much NOT to touch it.
  7. The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey
    The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1)

    1. I heard this was like Daughter of Smoke and Bone so I’m obviously going to read it.
    2. Also, it has a beautiful cover.
    3. Bird people?
    4. Old ass war.
  8. Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
    Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

    1. I also have not read this one.
    2. I’m in the middle of Albertalli’s other book, The Upside of Unrequited, and if Simon is anything like that, I know I’ll love it.
    3. Just in writing style, like damn, this woman is GOOD.
  9. More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera
    More Happy Than Not

    1. I haven’t read it but I love Adam Silvera so I’m sure I’ll love his work.
    2. He’ll probably make me cry though.
    3. Oh yeah, I’m definitely going to cry.
  10. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows
    The Orphan Queen (The Orphan Queen, #1)

    1. Have read.
    2. Cute as fuck.
    3. Also emotionally fucked me up, let’s be real.
    4. Vigilante justice.
    5. Fucking great.
  11. Under A Painted Sky by Stacey Lee
    Under a Painted Sky

    1. I started reading it? Noticed two things:
    2. 1. Diverse AF
    3. 2. I cried within the first, like, ten pages, so this is just going to emotionally fuck me up, let’s be real.
  12. None of the Above by I. W. Gregorio
    None of the Above

    1. Haven’t read this one.
    2. Mom did.
    3. She was blown away by it.
    4. It looks like it would make me cry TBH.
    5. Bring it on.

That’s all for 2015!

Which books of 2015 were your favorites? Let me know in the comments below and check back next week for 2016!

3 thoughts on “Through the Years: Top 2015 Books!

  1. Is the Girl at Midnight really like Daughter of Smoke and Bone? I’ve looked at it a couple times at Barnes and Noble but haven’t gotten it, knowing that its similar to DoSaB would definitely get me to pick it up and read it.

    Like

  2. I strongly disliked the Red Queen. If you love sci-fi, I strongly recommend that you read Illuminae as soon as you can, you won’t regret it. I was really hesitant to read it as well because of the formatting, but you get used to it and it really works. Lol I’m glad I didn’t really like Tamlin, or I would have been sooooo disappointed with ACOMAF!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

