Through The Years: Top 2018 Books

SO SOON, I KNOW! It isn’t even 2017 yet! But we’re getting insanely close!

The other day I found myself playing around on GoodReads and found A SHIT TON of awesome-sounding 2018 reads!

So, let’ go ahead and stack your future TBR EVEN HIGHER by looking at a lot of the very few 2018 books already on GoodReads and on my list!


  1. Book One of the Elemental by Amie Kaufman
    1. Poised to be released in the winter of 2018
    2. Combines three of my FAVORITE THINGS!
      1. Shapeshifters
      2. WOLVES
      3. DRAGONS
    3. Gods help me I am in NEED
  2. Ace of Shades by Amanda Foody
    1. Sounds like Sin City which I’d never seen but looks fun with cute girls.
    2. So, if this is like that then sign me the fuck up.
    3. Either way sign me the fuck up.
    4. Also has a Six of Crows feel.
  3. LIFEL1K3 by Jay Kristoff
    1. I was absolutely destroyed by Nevernight so I’m very excited to see how much this one will hurt me
    2. Scifi
    3. Human-like robots?
    4. Too good to be true.
  4. Andromeda Cycle #1 by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

    1. Golden boy of space academy with misfits.
    2. Sign
    3. Me
    4. Up
    5. I’m already screaming.
  5. Ink, Iron, and Glass by Gwendolyn Clare
    1. 19th Century, steampunk Italy.
    2. GIRL CAN WRITE THINGS INTO EXISTENCE
  6. Isles of Blood and Stone by Makiia Lucier
    1. three royals go on a field trip to find a long-lost princess.
    2. This already sounds like fun.
    3. I feel like this will warrant many tumblr post.
  7. Ember Days by Alexandra Duncan
    1. A dark historical fantasy about jazz age Charleston.
    2. This is gonna be one hell of a ride, though, don’t even DENY IT.
  8. Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh
    1. LGBT fantasy
    2. Teen necromancer either get to help save world or give a big old FUCK YOU to it.
  9. Girl Made of Stars by Ashley Herring Blake
    1. Deals with teen who’s brother is accused of rape.
    2. Does girl help family or search for truth?
    3. Is brother really a rapist or is someone adding to rape culture?
    4. Find out in 2018, bring box of issues and a shit ton of chocolate.
  10. A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer
    1. Womanizer prince cursed, now he has a reason to be sad and angsty, me too.
    2. Girl kidnapped and forced to fall in love.
    3. They both seem to be having a bad time.
  11. From Blood and Ash by Jessica Leake
    1. Norse and Celtic mythology (not done by Riordan!!!!!)
    2. ANCIENT IRELAND!
    3. Let’s stop a war!?
  12. Heart of Iron by Ashley Poston
    1. Orphan girl.
    2. SPACE PIRATES
    3. ANDRIOD BEST FRIEND
    4. I AM SCREAMNING
  13. We Regret To Inform You by A. E. Kaplan
    1. High School senior’s worst nightmare: gets rejected from every school.
    2. Finds out she was hacked (I wish)
    3. Hacker Girl Power.

*Angelic Choir* don’t these seem GREAT! I am so excited for them *severe heart eyes*!

I cannot WAIT for 2018!

Have you looked up 2018 books? (If you haven’t don’t). If you have, which are you most excited for? Let me know in the comments and check back next week for a new post!

2 thoughts on “Through The Years: Top 2018 Books

Leave a Reply

