2017 Is Here

 

 

Welcome to 2017 the year of horror but also hopefully a laid back year in terms of books.

I won’t lie, the world is likely going to go to shit in 2017 do to a certain new leader of the USA who has no respect for basic human rights, but in terms of books, I think we’ll be ok.

Now, I did some searching up on 2017 books and, as much as it pains me to say, I was underwhelmed.

There are very few books I’m looking forward to in 2017 and a majority of them are sequels to other books, some of which I’ve already read, like Wayfarer and Windwitch.

Nevertheless, I’ve found that this may be a good thing. You see, I have a lot of books on my shelves, which have been there forever, that need to be read.

To give you an idea, here are the titles I found:

  • Illuminae
    • I technically started this, hopefully, I finish it this year.
  • Incarnate Trilogy
  • Lunar Chronicles
  • Compulsion Trilogy
  • Rose Society/Midnight Star
  • Everything, Everything
  • The Wrath and The Dawn
  • The Girl At Midnight
  • Zodiac
  • Lady Midnight
  • More Happy Than Not
  • All The Bright Places
  • A Gathering of Shadows
  • When The Moon Was Ours
  • Rebel of the Sands
  • The Abyss Surrounds Us
  • Ivory and Bone
  • Falling Kingdom Books 2-
  • Tiger’s Curse Series
  • A Shadow Bright and Burning
  • A Monster Calls
  • My Lady Jane
  • Flashfall
  • Graceling
  • A Thousand Pieces of You
  • Vengeance Road
  • The Serpent King
  • The Conspiracy of Us
  • Talon (Julie Kagawa)
  • The Kiss of Deception
  • The Winner’s Curse
  • The Fallen
  • Angel Burn
  • The Girl of Fire and Thorns
  • Trial by Fire
  • Nightshade
  • The Novice
  • The Knife of Never Letting Go
  • Nameless
  • The City of Savages
  • The Name of the Star/ Shades of London Series
  • Strange Angels
  • Starglass
  • The Pledge
  • Ever The Hunted
  • Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda
  • Seven Ways We Lie
  • All American Boys
  • To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before
  • Red Rising
  • The Sword of Summer
  • Half the Warriors Series
  • The Island
  • Empath
  • Promise of Shadows
  • Iron Cast
  • Under A Painted Sky
  • Court of Fives
  • Unspoken
  • Dreamland

These are all books that are on my shelves that I have yet to read AND NEED TO READ!

Terrifying right? But now you understand why I NEED 2017 to be a laid back you because I NEED to get through a good number of these books! Some of them have been on my shelf since middle school, it’s just good to get through them.

Not to mention there’s still a whole host of books I want to buy that I’ll have to read

Despite ALL of these books needing to be read, I am EXCITED! Just the thought getting to read all of these amazing books makes me happy, plus thinking about the 2017 ones I AM excited for!

I’m hoping that 2017 will be an amazing year for reading on my end!

So many new adventures to go on and worlds to explore!

I am excited for these books and new ones and I’m excited for 2017 (from a bookish perspective, not academic or worldly).

Do you all have any bookish plans for 2017? Let me know in the comments below!

 

 

Leave a Reply

